Find Help, Find Hope!

Resources for Health and Wellness

 

NAMI Geauga County, with Ohio Mental Health & Addiction Services, is dedicated to promoting wellness and in all areas of your life… Social, Nutritional, Spiritual, Emotional, Environmental, Intellectual, Physical and Financial.  

Take a moment to browse various venues that promote your wellness.

 

 

 

 

Chardon Tomorrow: http://www.chardontomorrow.org/

Destination Geauga County: https://www.destinationgeauga.com/

Chip’s Clubhouse: http://www.chipsclubhouse.com/

Geauga County Library: http://divi.geaugalibrary.net/

STRIVE: https://namigeauga.org/support/strive/

Big Brother Big Sister: http://www.bbbsneo.org/

 

 

Geauga County Hunger Task Force: http://www.geaugahungertaskforce.org/

The Emily Program: https://www.emilyprogram.com/

Understanding Eating Disorders: https://www.addictioncenter.com/addiction/eating-disorders/

Just Keep Living Foundation: https://www.jklivinfoundation.org/what-we-do/nutrition/

 

 

Awaken Yoga: http://www.awakenyoga.com/

Chardon Ministerial Association: https://www.facebook.com/ChardonMinisterialAssociation/

Right Now Media Series: https://www.rightnowmedia.org/Content/Series/229905#Trailer

 

Crisis: https://namigeauga.org/crisis-info/

Mental Health First Aid: https://www.thenationalcouncil.org/

Ravenwood Health: http://ravenwoodmhc.org/

Geauga County Health District: http://geaugacountyhealth.org/

Organic Farm & Land Concervation: http://silvercreekfarmohio.com/

Ohio Department of Agriculture: http://www.agri.ohio.gov/divs/FarmLand/

Geauga County Park District: https://www.geaugaparkdistrict.org/

Munson Twp Recycling: http://www.munsontwp.com/New_Site/Recycling.html

Geauga County Library: http://divi.geaugalibrary.net/

Ohio State University: https://geauga.osu.edu/program-areas/master-gardener-volunteers/scholarships

Kent State University-Geauga Campus: http://www.kent.edu/geauga

Health Challenges face by College Students: http://www.bestcolleges.com/resources/top-5-mental-health-problems-facing-college-students/

Mental Health Conditions: https://namigeauga.org/advocacy/mental-illness/

Dual Diagnosis Treatment & Recovery: http://www.rehabcenter.net/dual-diagnosis-treatment-recovery/

Ohio Rehab Centers: http://www.rehabcenter.net/rehab-centers/ohio-rehab-centers/

YMCA: http://www.clevelandymca.org/geauga-chardon.html

Jasmine Dragons: http://www.thejasminedragons.com/

Addiction Center: https://www.addictioncenter.com/

Personalized Addiction Treatment: https://www.therecoveryvillage.com/

Anxiety: http://oceanrecoverycentre.com/mental-health/anxiety-and-addiction-guide/

Health Studies: https://www.nimh.nih.gov/labs-at-nimh/join-a-study/trials/adult-studies/depression-evaluations-for-medication-and-brain-imaging-studies.shtml

Opiate Education: http://www.recoverysuperstar.com/opiates-and-your-brain/

Single Mother Grants: http://singlemothersgrants.org/

Ohio Job & Family Services: https://jfs.ohio.gov/

Financial Peace University: https://www.daveramsey.com/fpu

United Way: https://www.uwsgc.org/

 

 

 

 

August 2017 Edition

 

 

 

 

 

Become a Member

JOIN NAMI

Get Involved

DONATE NOW

Get In Touch

CONTACT US